Meet our 2020 Finalists

Dilek Mutus

Placeholder Image
Judging Day Sponsor and Host
Placeholder Image

Dilek Mutus

Executive Vice President
Head of Financial Institutions Group, EMEA
Wells Fargo


Dilek Mutus is an executive vice president and head of the Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA) region of Financial Institutions Group (FIG), part of Wells Fargo’s Corporate & Investment Banking Group (Division) based in London.

The Financial Institutions team develops and maintains strategic relationships with U.S. and international financial institutions, supranationals, sovereigns, and agencies.

Dilek started her banking career as the vice president of the Middle East and Africa division at Bank of New York. She joined First Union National Bank in 1997, where she established the Istanbul representative office and was the chief representative responsible for the bank’s relationships with financial institutions in Turkey, Israel, and the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS).* In 2001, she was promoted to regional manager for Emerging Europe, which included Central and Eastern Europe, Russia, and the Baltics, in addition to Turkey, Israel, and the CIS.

In 2006, her responsibilities were broadened and she was named area head of the EMEA region. In 2011, Dilek’s responsibilities were further expanded to include South Asia, creating the Turkey, Russia, Africa, Middle East, and South Asia (TRAMS) region. In 2017, Dilek relocated to London when her responsibilities were again broadened, as she was named head of the newly formed EMEA team, the result of the consolidation of Europe with Turkey, Russia, the Middle East, and Africa.

She holds a B.A. in marketing from Bosporus University in Istanbul and an M.B.A. in finance and investments from George Washington University in Washington, D.C. She is fluent in Turkish and English.

Dilek serves on the board of trustees for the Turkish Educational Fund and she is the sponsor for the EMEA Wells Fargo Enterprise Diversity & Inclusion Council.

She is married and has a son.

*Includes Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Ukraine.
Contact Us